Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Seattle Public Schools Leadership

    School Board

    The Board of Directors for Seattle Public Schools is an elected body of seven citizens representing geographical regions, known as districts, within Seattle. Board Webpage


    Superintendent Denise Juneau leads Washington state's largest K-12 school district, a vibrant and diverse community of 53,000 scholars. Superintendent Webpage

    Executive Staff

    • JoLynn Berge, Chief Financial Officer
    • Carri Campbell, Chief of Public Affairs
    • Clover Codd, Chief of Human Resources
    • Diane DeBacker, Chief Academic Officer
    • Wyeth Jessee, Chief of Schools and Continuous Improvement
    • Sherri Kokx, Senior Advisor
    • Greg Narver, Chief Legal Counsel
    • Concie Pedroza, Chief of Student Supports
    • Fred Podesta, Chief Operations Officer
    • Keisha Scarlett, Chief of Equity, Partnerships, and Engagement
    • Mia Williams, Executive Director of the Department of African American Male Achievement

    Executive School Leadership

    • Wyeth Jessee, Chief of Schools and Continuous Improvement
    • Mike Starosky, Executive Director of Schools

    Visit our Schools and Continuous Leadership webpage for a full contact list.

    SPS Organizational Chart pdf icon
    (text only version)pdf icon