Staff Directory

  • Reset

~ Attendance, John Hay

johnhay.attendance@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Aminian, Kathryn

Teacher-Elementary

ksaminian@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

My personal philosophy about teaching is that I never ask a student to do more than their PERSONAL best . . . but gently push them to find out what that really means.

Anderson, Stephanie

Teacher-Kindergarten

smanderson1@seattleschools.org

Biography

In 2009 I graduated from Seattle University with a Bachelors in Humanities for Teaching. The following year I attended University of Washington Bothell to get my teaching certificate. I started teaching kindergarten at John Hay in 2011.

,Personal Message

John Hay is an amazing school! Every year my class makes me feel like the luckiest teacher!!

Atwood, Rachel

Kindergarten Teacher

rlatwood@seattleschools.org

Brose, Kathleen

Admin Secretary Elementary-222

kabrose@seattleschools.org

Biography I am currently in my 9th year as the Administrative Secretary Manager here at John Hay. When I am not working, traveling around the world is my passion. I love the diverse community here at John Hay! ,Personal Message  

Brown, Katie

Teacher-First Grade

klbrown@seattleschools.org

Biography

I grew up and was educated in Logan, Utah. I graduated from Utah State University with an Bachelor of Sciences degree in elementary education in 1997. I moved back to Seattle, and taught at private schools in Issaquah and Bellevue for the first 3 years, then I entered the Seattle Schools at Graham Hill Elementary. I was layed off in 2003 and rehired the same year. I chose John Hay at that time and have been here ever since. I received a Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction in April of 2019. I love teaching! I have a wonderful, supportive husband and 2 little dogs. I love reading, visiting family in Utah and England, and spending time reading and gardening, and just being in the sun.

Burton, Carol

John Hay Music Specialist

ccburton@seattleschools.org

Biography

I grew up in Edmonds and come from a family of educators. I have a diploma from Meadowdale High School, a Bachelors in Fine Arts Music from Cornish College, and a Masters in Education from Western Washington University. I was the Director of Choral Music at Garfield High School for 18 years. I am now very happy to be working at the elementary level and even more delighted to be back on campus for the school year 2020-21.

,Personal Message

Music classes build community.  They help students express feelings they may not have words for.   

Cao, Khanh

Teacher/Bilingual BS

khcao@seattleschools.org

Chin, Kimberly

Nurse

krchin@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hello Hay! I have been a Registered Nurse for twenty years with almost the entirely of my career being based in family planning and reproductive health. A few years ago I made the switch to school nursing and am loving this new adventure in health care. I grew up in a military family so I’ve been fortunate to have traveled the world from the beginning of my life. I think this early childhood “life on the go” has stuck with me, I’m an avid traveler and use any free time to travel the world with my partner Brian and our kids Kohen and Beckett. Aside from traveling, I love capturing images on my camera, backpacking, sailing, and I also run a non-profit arts organization with my partner.

,Personal Message


Chinaka, Christie

Teacher-Elementary

cechinaka@seattleschools.org

Biography

I love teaching at John Hay!

Clement, Angela

Assistant Principal

amclement@seattleschools.org

Cook, Kimberly

Special Education Teacher - Access

klcook@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Attitude is Everything!

Crosser, Kimberly

2nd Grade Teacher

kmcrosser@seattleschools.org

Personal MessageWelcome to second grade!  I’m Mrs. Crosser and I am so excited to be your child's teacher this year.  Second grade is a great year!  There are so many fun things to learn and do.   
This is my 16th year in teaching (15th year in second grade) and 11th year at John Hay. 
John Hay is a fantastic school and I feel very lucky to be a part of this community.  Go Jaguars! 

Ellenson, Justin

Special Education Teacher - Focus

jrellenson@seattleschools.org

Giuntoli, Nora

Float Manager

hlgiuntoli@seattleschools.org